Staff Directory 2019-2020

ADMINISTRATION TEAM
Position Staff Email  
Principal Akben, Daniel ak@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of Academics Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of Academics & Testing Coordinator Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of School Culture Takacs, David d.takacs@horizondenison.org        
       
ELEMENTARY TEAM
Position Staff Email  
       
 Kindergarten Teacher Potoma, Kaitlin   k.potoma@horizondenison.org  
1st Grade Teacher Butler, Molly m.butler@horizondenison.org  
 4th Grade Teacher & Title I LA Teacher Kelsey Culkowski  k.culkowski@horizondenison.org    
2nd Grade Teacher Corbin, Trina t.corbin@horizondenison.org  
2nd Grade Teacher Nixon, Jeresha j.nixon@horizondenison.org  
3rd Grade Teacher Daly-Martin, Jennifer j.martin@horizondenison.org  
 3rd Grade Teacher  Beechy, Leah  l.emery@horizondenison.org  
       
MATH DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
       
 Mathematics Department Head  Dillard, Valerie  v.dillard@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (4th-5th) Jessica Weishorn j.weishorn@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (7th-8th) Dillard, Valerie v.dillard@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (7th) Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (6th) Balci, Samil s.balci@horizondenison.org  
       
       
ELA DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Language Art Department Head  Edmonds, Kathrine  k.mills@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (4th) Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (4th-5th) Demyan, Katie k.demyan@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (6th-7th) Edmonds, Kathrine k.mills@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (8th) Johnson, Elizabeth e.johnson@horizondenison.org  
Title I LA Teacher Pence, Marissa m.pence@horizondenison.org  
Title I LA Teacher  Sidoti, Brittany  b.sidoti@horizondenison.org  
       
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Science Department Head Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org  
Science Teacher (7th-8th) Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org  
Science Teacher (4th-6th) Aerni, Amy a.aerni@horizondenison.org  
       
SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Social Studies Teacher (4th-5th) Sidoti, Brittany  b.sidoti@horizondenison.org  
Social Studies Teacher (6th-8th) Taylor, Latrice l.taylor@horizondenison.org  
       
SPECIALS 
Position Staff Email  Teachers’ Webpage
Physical Ed. Teacher Stahl, Steven s.stahl@horizondenison.org  
Art Teacher Thompson, Matthew m.thompson@horizondenison.org  
Spanish Teacher Elenbaum, Rossana r.elenbaum@horizondenison.org Webpage
Turkish Teacher Seyda Kara s.kara@horizondenison.org  
Character Education Teacher Takacs, David d.takacs@horizondenison.org  
Computer Science Teacher/ IT manager Makenov, Kubanychbek k.makenov@horizondenison.org  
 Technology Teacher Yazgylych Rahymov  y.rahymov@horizondenison.org   
 
Position Staff Email  
Special Education Department Head Peck, Elizabeth e.peck@horizondenison.org  
Special Education Teacher Hunt, Charles c.hunt@horizondenison.org  
       
 
Position Staff Email  
Community Outreach Coordinator Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Nurse Gaggi, Sheena s.gaggi@horizondenison.org  
 Substitute Teacher