logo


ADMINISTRATION TEAM
Position Staff Email
Principal Akbenlioglu, Bulent ak@horizondenison.org
Assistant Principal of Academics Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org
Assistant Principal of Academics Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org
Assistant Principal of School Culture Takacs, David d.takacs@horizondenison.org
Testing Coordinator & IT Manager Kayretli, Abdullah a.kayretli@horizondenison.org
Administrative Assistant Kalbrunner, Ashley a.kalbrunner@horizondenison.org
ELEMENTARY TEAM
Position Staff Email
Kindergarten Teacher Potoma, Kaitlin k.potoma@horizondenison.org
Kindergarten Teacher Sandmann, Courtney c.sandmann@horizondenison.org
1st Grade Teacher Butler, Molly m.butler@horizondenison.org
2nd Grade Teacher Nixon, Jeresha j.nixon@horizondenison.org
2nd Grade Teacher Taylor, Ericka e.taylor@horizondenison.org
3rd Grade Teacher Beechy, Leah l.emery@horizondenison.org
3rd Grade Teacher Corbin, Trina t.corbin@horizondenison.org
MATH DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email
Mathematics Department Head Dillard, Valerie v.dillard@horizondenison.org
Mathematics Teacher (4th) Aerni, Amy a.aerni@horizondenison.org
Mathematics Teacher (5th) Kilic, Melike m.kilic@horizondenison.org
Mathematics Teacher (6th & 8th) Dillard, Valerie v.dillard@horizondenison.org
Mathematics Teacher (7th) Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org
Title I Math Teacher Taylor, Latrice l.taylor@horizondenison.org
ELA DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email
Language Art Department Head Strick, Ben b.strick@horizondenison.org
Language Arts Teacher (4th) Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org
Language Arts Teacher (5th) Sidoti, Brittany b.sidoti@horizondenison.org
Language Arts Teacher (6th-7th) Mills, Kathrine k.mills@horizondenison.org
Language Arts Teacher (8th) Johnson, Elizabeth e.johnson@horizondenison.org
Title I LA Teacher Taylor, Latrice l.taylor@horizondenison.org
Title I LA Teacher Thompson, Matthew m.thompson@horizondenison.org
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email
Science Department Head Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org
Science Teacher (6th-8th) Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org
Science Teacher (4th-5th) Aerni, Amy a.aerni@horizondenison.org
SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email
Social Studies Department Head Strick, Ben b.strick@horizondenison.org
Social Studies Teacher (5th-8th) Strick, Ben b.strick@horizondenison.org
Social Studies Teacher (4th) Sidoti, Brittany b.sidoti@horizondenison.org
SPECIALS 
Position Staff Email  Teachers' Webpage
Music Teacher Garcia, Christine c.garcia@horizondenison.org
Art Teacher Anderson, Erin e.anderson@horizondenison.org
Spanish Teacher Elenbaum, Rossana r.elenbaum@horizondenison.org Webpage
Turkish Teacher Hacisoftaoglu, Esra e.karaboga@horizondenison.org
Athletic Director/Physical Ed. Teacher Moro, Craig c.moro@horizondenison.org
Character Education Teacher Moro, Craig c.moro@horizondenison.org
Technology Teacher (K-3rd) Thompson, Matthew m.thompson@horizondenison.org
Technology Teacher (4th-8th) Kayretli, Abdullah a.kayretli@horizondenison.org
Position Staff Email
Special Education Department Head Peck, Elizabeth e.peck@horizondenison.org
Special Education Teacher Hunt, Charles c.hunt@horizondenison.org
Position Staff Email
Community Outreach Coordinator Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org
Nurse Gaggi, Sheena s.gaggi@horizondenison.org
Building Manager Ford, Anthony a.ford@horizondenison.org
Substitute Teacher Latorre, Ken k.latorre@horizondenison.org