Staff Directory 2018-2019

ADMINISTRATION TEAM
Position Staff Email  
Principal Akbenlioglu, Daniel ak@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of Academics Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of Academics Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of School Culture Takacs, David d.takacs@horizondenison.org  
Testing Coordinator & IT Manager Kayretli, Abdullah a.kayretli@horizondenison.org  
Administrative Assistant Feliu, Carmen  
       
ELEMENTARY TEAM
Position Staff Email  
Kindergarten Teacher Potoma, Kaitlin k.potoma@horizondenison.org  
Kindergarten Teacher Robertson, Amanda a.robertson@horizondenison.org  
1st Grade Teacher Butler, Molly m.butler@horizondenison.org  
1st Grade Teacher North, Kristen k.north@horizondenison.org  
2nd Grade Teacher Corbin, Trina t.corbin@horizondenison.org  
2nd Grade Teacher Nixon, Jeresha j.nixon@horizondenison.org  
3rd Grade Teacher Daly-Martin, Jennifer j.martin@horizondenison.org  
 3rd Grade Teacher  Beechy, Leah  l.emery@horizondenison.org  
       
MATH DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Mathematics Department Head Dillard, Valerie v.dillard@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (4th-5th) Noll, Jason a.aerni@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (4th) Linder, Shelbey s.linder@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (7th-8th) Dillard, Valerie v.dillard@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (6th-7th) Balci, Samil s.balci@horizondenison.org  
Title I Math Teacher Linder, Shelbey  s.linder@horizondenison.org   
       
ELA DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Language Art Department Head  Edmonds, Kathrine  k.mills@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (4th) Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (4th-5th) Demyan, Katie k.demyan@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (6th-7th) Edmonds, Kathrine k.mills@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (8th) Johnson, Elizabeth e.johnson@horizondenison.org  
Title I LA Teacher Pence, Marissa m.pence@horizondenison.org  
Title I LA Teacher  Sidoti, Brittany  b.sidoti@horizondenison.org  
       
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Science Department Head Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org  
Science Teacher (7th-8th) Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org  
Science Teacher (4th-6th) Aerni, Amy a.aerni@horizondenison.org  
       
SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Social Studies Teacher (4th-5th) Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org  
Social Studies Teacher (6th-8th) Taylor, Latrice l.taylor@horizondenison.org  
       
SPECIALS 
Position Staff Email  Teachers’ Webpage
Physical Ed. Teacher Stahl, Steven s.stahl@horizondenison.org  
Art Teacher Thompson, Matthew m.thompson@horizondenison.org  
Spanish Teacher Elenbaum, Rossana r.elenbaum@horizondenison.org Webpage
Turkish Teacher Cevheroglu, Elif e.cevheroglu@horizondenison.org  
Character Education Teacher Takacs, David d.takacs@horizondenison.org  
Technology Teacher (K-5th) Makenov, Kubanychbek  
Technology Teacher (6th-8th) Kayretli, Abdullah a.kayretli@horizondenison.org  
 
Position Staff Email  
Special Education Department Head Peck, Elizabeth e.peck@horizondenison.org  
Special Education Teacher Hunt, Charles c.hunt@horizondenison.org  
ESL Coordinator Cevheroglu, Elif e.cevheroglu@horizondenison.org  
 
Position Staff Email  
Community Outreach Coordinator Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Nurse Gaggi, Sheena s.gaggi@horizondenison.org  
Building Manager Ford, Anthony a.ford@horizondenison.org  
Substitute Teacher