Staff Directory 2022-2023

ADMINISTRATION TEAM
Position Staff Email  
Principal Akben, Daniel ak@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of Academics Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of Academics & Testing Coordinator Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org  
Assistant Principal of School Culture Peck, Elizabeth e.peck@horizondenison.org  
       
ELEMENTARY TEAM
Position Staff Email  
Kindergarten Teacher  Leombruno, Makenzie m.leombruno@horizondenison.org  
 Kindergarten Teacher Speck, Peyton p.speck@horizondenison.org  
1st Grade Teacher Butler, Molly m.butler@horizondenison.org  
 1st Grade Teacher Kelsey Culkowski  k.culkowski@horizondenison.org    
2nd Grade Teacher Hinojosa, Angelica a.hinojosa@horizondenison.org  
2nd Grade Teacher  Miller, Steffani  s.miller@horizondenison.org   
 3rd Grade Teacher  Beechy, Leah  l.emery@horizondenison.org  
  3rd Grade Teacher  Eugene, Jurco  e.jurco@horizondenison.org  
MATH DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
 Mathematics Department Head  Dillard, Valerie  v.dillard@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (4th-5th) Metz, Carli c.metz@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (7th-8th) Dillard, Valerie v.dillard@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (7th) Younkman, Brittany b.younkman@horizondenison.org  
Mathematics Teacher (6th) Cameron, John j.cameron@horizondenison.org  
 Title I Mathematics Teacher Muhammad, Bilal m.bilal@horizondenison.org  
ELA DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Language Art Department Head  Edmonds, Kathrine  k.mills@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (4th) Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (6th-7th) Edmonds, Kathrine k.mills@horizondenison.org  
Language Arts Teacher (8th) Johnson, Elizabeth e.johnson@horizondenison.org  
 Language Arts Teacher  Wall, Rachel r.wall@horizondenison.org   
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Science Department Head Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org  
Science Teacher (7th-8th) Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org  
Science Teacher (4th-6th) Fries, Crystal c.fries@horizondenison.org  
       
SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT
Position Staff Email  
Social Studies Teacher (4th-5th) Taylor, Latrice l.taylor@horizondenison.org   
Social Studies Teacher (6th-8th) Taylor, Latrice l.taylor@horizondenison.org  
       
SPECIALS 
Position Staff Email  Teachers’ Webpage
Physical Ed. Teacher Long, Jonathon j.long@horizondenison.org  
Art Teacher Thompson, Matthew m.thompson@horizondenison.org  
Spanish Teacher Elenbaum, Rossana r.elenbaum@horizondenison.org Webpage
CTE/ IT Manager Senih, Gocek  s.gocek@horizondenison.org  
 
Position Staff Email  
Special Education Department Head Peck, Elizabeth e.peck@horizondenison.org  
Special Education Teacher Lexi Johnson l.johnson@horizondenison.org  
       
 
Position Staff Email  
Community Outreach Coordinator Jack, Tracy t.jack@horizondenison.org  
Nurse Tango, Rachael r.tango@horizondenison.org  
 School Office Secretary  Williams, Crystal c.williams@horizondenison.org